Wednesday, May 29, 2024
Home2024 EUROFrance Announce EURO Squad

France Announce EURO Squad

France coach Didier Deschamps has included N’Golo Kante into his 25-man squad for the 2024 UEFA European Championship.

Kante, 33, was last part of the France squad in June 2022 and not many thought he could return after he moved to Al Ittihad in Saudi Arabia.

However, Deschamps recalled the 2018 FIFA World Cup winner, while Real Madrid left-back also returns for a first time since 2022.

However, Premier League stars Michael Olise, Malo Gusto and Moussa Diaby were not included by France, while Paul Pogba is still suspended due to doping.

Below is the France squad in full:

Goalkeepers: Brice Samba, Mike Maignan, Alphonse Areola

Defenders: Jonathan Clauss, Jules Koundé, Benjamin Pavard, Ibrahima Konaté, Dayot Upamecano, William Saliba, Theo Hernandez, Ferland Mendy

Midfielders: Aurelien Tchouaméni, Eduardo Camavinga, N’Golo Kanté, Wesley Fofana, Adrian Rabiot, Warren Zaïre-Emery

Forwards: Kylan Mbappé, Olivier Giroud, Antoine Griezmann, Ousmane Dembélé, Marcus Thuram, Bradley Barcola, Randal Kolo Muani, Kingsley Coman

David Kappel
David Kappel
David Kappel has served as a renowned international editor and content manager for almost a decade. David specialises in ensuring content and social media posts are highly engaging for football fans and was previously the international editor at Soccer Laduma. He is currently the iDiski Times website editor and social strategist.