Tuesday, November 11, 2025
HomeCAF Confederation CupHlungwani Gives Verdict On Kwinika Elbowed Incident

Hlungwani Gives Verdict On Kwinika Elbowed Incident

Kabuscorp SC defender Jorge was rightfully given his marching orders in their narrow win over Kaizer Chiefs, according to former FIFA referee Victor Hlungwani.

The Glamour Boys fell to a shock 1-0 loss to the Angolan outfit courtesy of Edo Bokota’s 62nd minute strike in their CAF Confederation Cup Qualification round one first leg clash.

The incident transpired well in the 91st minute when Jorge leaped high but used his elbow instead which gushed blood out of Zitha Kwinika’s face, an offence which was correctly punished according to “The Principal”.

“Jorge from Angola did what we call striking an opponent using excessive force,” he said on Soccerzone.

“He goes to Kwinika there with some elbows there and then blood comes out. This is what we call striking an opponent using excessive force.

Image: Soccerzone

“Correct decision by the referee to give Jorge a red card.

“Very, very dangerous play from the Angola player but correct decision by the referee to give a red card in this situation.”

Did you know that the iDiski Times Digital Newspaper is completely free! Download it now by clicking the button below or fill in the form to have it sent to you every week.

Free iDiski Times E-Paper
Want the iDiski Times Digital Newspaper delivered to you for free? Input your email address to get it sent to you weekly on email, or input your number to get it sent via WhatsApp.
Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Name
Pick Your Platform
TRENDING

RELATED ARTICLES