Monday, May 20, 2024
HomeDStv PremiershipCape Town City vs Orlando Pirates XIs Announced

Cape Town City vs Orlando Pirates XIs Announced

Cape Town City and Orlando Pirates have announced their starting line-ups for their DStv Premiership clash at the DHL Stadium this afternoon.

City have yet to win a game in 2024 and are in dire need to pick up points to have any hope of securing a spot for CAF inter-club qualification.

While Pirates are chasing Stellenbosch for that final CAF Champions League place as they currently occupy third place, three points behind them, with five games to go.

Orlando Pirates XI:

Chaine; Monyane, Sesane, Xoki, Hotto, Timm, Mbatha, Mofokeng, Kapinga, Dlamini, Mabasa.

Subs: Buthelezi, Mthethwa, Baloni, Kimvuidi, Maela, Makgopa, Ndlondlo, Otladisa, Sibisi.

Cape Town City XI:

Keet, Mkhize, Cupido, Gordinho, van Heerden, Slatsha, Petrus, Rhodes, Gonzalez, Paciencia, Mayo.

Subs: Mpandle, Mokhoane, Kutumela, Sifumba, Leshabela, Fisher, Goedeman, Seeretsi, Ahshene.

iDiski Times
iDiski Times
iDiski Times is one of the fastest-growing football brands in South Africa. Boasting a free weekly newspaper as well as a 24/7 news website with top breaking news in the PSL (DStv Premiership, Motsepe Foundation Championship), women's football and all other major tournaments in South Africa and abroad.