Saturday, July 20, 2024
HomeFIFA World CupAll Teams Qualified For Club World Cup Revealed

All Teams Qualified For Club World Cup Revealed

With the 2025 Club World Cup now less than a year away, here are all the teams that have already qualified for the tournament.

This past Saturday, June 15, marked exactly a year before the prestigious tournament gets underway in the United States, and Africa will look to finally bring the trophy to the continent having come close on two occasions before.

TP Mazembe and Raja Casablanca were Africa’s best representatives, finishing second in 2010 and 2013, respectively.

Mamelodi Sundowns, who will be making their second appearance at the showpiece since their sixth-place finish in 2016, will be joined by CAF Champions League winners Al Ahly, ES Tunis, and Wydad Casablanca.

Spain is being represented by Real Madrid, the most successful club in the competition with five titles, and are joined by city rivals Atletico De Madrid, while defending champions Manchester City and Chelsea represent England.

Bundesliga giants Bayern Munich and this year’s UEFA Champions League runners-up Borussia Dortmund, are Germany’s two representatives.

Italian Serie A champions Inter Milan and Juventus are the only two teams from Italy in the competition.

FC Porto and Benfica will fly the Portugal high, while Paris St Germain is the sole representative from France.

Here’s a list of the 29 confirmed teams:

AFC 4: Al Hilal, Urawa Red Diamonds, Al Ain, Ulsan HD
CAF 4: Al Ahly, Wydad Casablanca, Mamelodi Sundowns, ES Tunis
CONCACAF 4: Monterrey, Seattle Sounders, Leon, Pachuca, Winners of the 2024 CONCACAF Champions League
CONMEBOL 6: Palmeiras, Fluminense, Flamengo, River Plate, Winners of the 2024 Copa Libertadores, TBC
OFC 1: Auckland City
UEFA 12: Chelsea, Real Madrid, Manchester City, Bayern Munich, PSG, Inter, Porto, Benfica, Borussia Dortmund, Juventus, Atletico Madrid, Red Bull Salzburg
CONCACAF (host) 1: TBC on 30 November 2024

The three remaining teams qualify by virtue of 2024 CONMEBOL Libertadores winners (only decided on 30 November 2024), CONMEBOL ranking pathway (one team), and one team from the host country – USA in this case.

iDiski Times
iDiski Times
iDiski Times is one of the fastest-growing football brands in South Africa. Boasting a free weekly newspaper as well as a 24/7 news website with top breaking news in the PSL (DStv Premiership, Motsepe Foundation Championship), women's football and all other major tournaments in South Africa and abroad.