Sunday, May 26, 2024
HomeInternationalAll FIFA Awards Winners Announced

All FIFA Awards Winners Announced

The FIFA The Best awards took place in France tonight, and here are all awards winners.

Emiliano Martinez won one of the first awards after being named The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper of the Year.

Meanwhile, Marcin Oleksy won the prestigious FIFA Puskas award for his incredible bicycle kick.

Find all winners below (*Nominees in italics, winners bold):

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper

  • Yassine Bounou
  • Thibaut Courtois
  • Emiliano Martinez (winner)

The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper 2022

  • Ann-Katrin Berger
  • Mary Earps (winner)
  • Christiane Endler

FIFA Puskas Award 2022 (Goal of the Year)

  • Marcin Oleksy (winner)
  • Dimitri Payet
  • Richarlison

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach 2022

  • Sonia Bompastor
  • Pia Sundhage
  • Sarina Wiegman (winner)

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach 2022

  • Carlo Ancelotti
  • Pep Guardiola
  • Lionel Scaloni (winner)

The FIFA Fair Play Award

  • Luka Lochoshvili (winner)
  • Sadio Mane
  • Eduardo Camavinga

FIFA Fan Award 2022

  • Abdullah Al Salmi – Soccer fan from Saudi Arabia who hiked 1,600 km across the Arabian desert from Jeddah to Qatar to support his team at the World Cup.
  • Japan fans – Nominated for their commitment to tidying up at stadiums after their matches at the World Cup.
  • Argentina fans (winner) Nominated for their support throughout the FIFA World Cup and for the welcome they provided in Buenos Aires when their team returned home as champions.

The Best FIFA Women’s Player 2022

  • Beth Mead
  • Alexia Putellas (winner)
  • Alex Morgan
David Kappel
David Kappel
David Kappel has served as a renowned international editor and content manager for almost a decade. David specialises in ensuring content and social media posts are highly engaging for football fans and was previously the international editor at Soccer Laduma. He is currently the iDiski Times website editor and social strategist.