Sunday, June 23, 2024
HomeInternationalAll The FIFA The Best Winners 2020

All The FIFA The Best Winners 2020

Robert Lewandowski headlined the FIFA The Best Awards, as he walked away with The Best Men’s Footballer Award for 2020.

The annual FIFA The Best Awards were handed out on Thursday night, while the FIFPRO Men’s and Women’s World XI were also selected.

Jürgen Klopp won The Best Men’s Coach of the year, Lucy Bronze won The Best Women’s footballer of the year, while Son Heung-min of Tottenham won the Puskas award (where Hlompho Kekana was one of the ten original nominees).

All the Winners (and finalists):

FIFA The Best Men’s Footballer:

*Robert Lewandowski (Poland / Bayern Munich)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus)

Lionel Messi (Argentina / Barcelona)

FIFA The Best Women’s Footballer:

 *Lucy Bronze (England / Lyon / Manchester City)

Pernille Harder (Denmark / Wolfsburg / Chelsea)

Wendie Renard (France / Lyon)

FIFA The Best Men’s Goalkeeper:

*Manuel Neuer (Germany / Bayern Munich)

Alisson Becker (Brazil / Liverpool)

Jan Oblak (Slovenia / Atlético Madrid)

FIFA The Best Women’s Goalkeeper:

*Sarah Bouhaddi (France / Lyon)

Christiane Endler (Chile / Paris Saint-Germain)

Alyssa Naeher (US / Chicago Red Stars)

FIFA The Best Men’s Coach:

*Jürgen Klopp (Germany / Liverpool)

Marcelo Bielsa (Argentina / Leeds United)

Hans-Dieter Flick (Germany / Bayern Munich)

FIFA The Best Women’s Coach:

*Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands / Dutch national team)

Emma Hayes (England / Chelsea)

Jean-Luc Vasseur (France / Lyon)

FIFA The Best Puskas Award:

*Son Heung-min: Tottenham vs Burnley, 7 December 2019

Giorgian de Arrascaeta: Ceará SC vs CR Flamengo, 25 August 2019

Luis Suárez: Barcelona vs Real Mallorca, 7 December 2019

FIFPRO Men’s World XI


Alisson Becker (Liverpool FC, Brazil)


Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool FC, England)
Alphonso Davies (FC Bayern Munich, Canada)
Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool FC, The Netherlands)
Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid, Spain)


Thiago Alcántara (Liverpool FC/FC Bayern Munich, Spain)
Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)
Joshua Kimmich (FC Bayern Munich, Germany)


Robert Lewandowski (FC Bayern Munich, Poland)
Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona, Argentina)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus, Portugal

FIFPRO Women’s World XI


Christiane Endler (Paris Saint-Germain, Chile)


Millie Bright (Chelsea, England)
Lucy Bronze (Manchester City/Olympique Lyonnais, England)
Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyonnais, France)


Barbara Bonansea (Juventus, Italy)
Veronica Boquete (AC Milan/Utah Royals, Spain) 
Delphine Cascarino (Olympique Lyonnais, France)


Pernille Harder (Chelsea/VfL Wolfsburg, Denmark)
Tobin Heath (Manchester United/Portland Thorns, USA) 
Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal, The Netherlands)
Megan Rapinoe (OL Reign, USA)

iDiski Times
iDiski Times
iDiski Times is one of the fastest-growing football brands in South Africa. Boasting a free weekly newspaper as well as a 24/7 news website with top breaking news in the PSL (DStv Premiership, Motsepe Foundation Championship), women's football and all other major tournaments in South Africa and abroad.