Connect with us


Ballon D’Or Dream Team Named

France Football has announced a Ballon D’Or Dream Team, after votes from 140 journalists world wide.

The team of course includes a number of former legends, but it also features two active players – Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo.

Diego Maradona, who passed away last month, is also in the team, as is Brazilian legend Pelé.

The full Dream Team is:

Lev Yachine, Paolo Maldini, Franz Beckenbauer, Cafu, Lothar Matthaus, Xavi, Pelé, Maradona, Cristiano Ronaldo, Messi and Ronaldo.

The jury also selected a second and third team.

The second team is:

Gianluigi Buffon, Roberto Carlos, Franco Baresi, Carlos Alberto Frank Rijkaard, Andrea Pirlo, Zinedine Zidane, Alfredo Di Stefano, Garrincha, Ronaldinho, Johan Cruyff

The third team is:

Manuel Neuer, Paul Breitner, Sergio Ramos, Philipp Lahm, Didi, Johan Neeskens, Andres Iniesta, Michel Platini, George Best, Thierry Henry, Marco Van Basten


More in International