Connect with us


Euro Team Of The Tournament Announced, CR7 Snubbed

UEFA have announced the official Team of the Tournament, but there was no space for top goalscorer Cristiano Ronaldo.

The European Championship finished on Sunday, when Italy beat England on penalties.

As a consequence, five Azzurri stars were selected in the official Team of the Tournament, namely: Gianluigi Donnarumma, Leonardo Bonucci, Leonardo Spinazzola, Jorginho and Federico Chiesa.

Meanwhile, England had three representatives in Kyle Walker, Harry Maguire and Raheem Sterling.

The other spots were filled by Denmark’s Pierre-Emile Hojberg, Spain’s Pedri and Belgium’s Romelu Lukaku.