Connect with us


Nine PSL Players Named In Zim Squad

Khama Billiat is one of nine PSL players who were named in Zimbabwe’s 24-man squad for the crucial 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifiers against Ghana.

The Warriors enter the double header with the Black Stars placed bottom of Group G after collecting one point against Bafana Bafana before losing 1-0 to Ethiopia.

The two results – on the back of just one win in 14 matches – saw previous coach Zdravko Logarusic being replaced by Norman Mapeza.

The new man on the sideline will be tested in a double-header against Ghana in the upcoming international break and selected several players plying their trade in South Africa.

Billiat is probably the biggest name from Mzansi, while former Chippa United coach Mapeza also called up UK-based Marvelous Nakamba, Brendon Galloway and Tendayi Darikwa as well as France-based Marshall Munetsi.

Full Zimbabwe squad below:

Goalkeepers: Martin Mapisa (Zamora), Talbert Shumba (Free State Stars), Washington Arubi (Marumo Gallants)

Defenders: Alec Madimu (Torpedo Kutaisi), Brendon Galloway (Plymouth Argyle), Bruce Kangwa (Azam), Jordan Zemura (AFC Bournemouth), Onismor Bhasera (SuperSport United), Rahman Kutsanzira (FC Platinum), Teenage Hadebe (Houston Dynamo), Tendayi Darikwa (Wigan Athletic)

Midfielders: Blessing Sarupinda (Sekhukhune United), Farai Madhanaga (Marumo Gallants), Kelvin Madzongwe (FC Platinum), Kudakwashe Mahachi (SuperSport United), Marshall Munetsi (Stade de Reims), Marvelous Nakamba (Aston Villa), Never Tigere (Azam), Perfect Chikwende (Simba), Thabani Kamusoko (Zesco United)

Forwards: Knowledge Musona (Al-Tai), Knox Mutizwa (Golden Arrows), Terence Dzvukamanja (Orlando Pirates), Khama Billiat (Kaizer Chiefs)



Latest News

Get iDiski Times On Magzter

Live Scores