Connect with us


Official: England Announce Final Euro Squad

England have announced their final squad for the upcoming UEFA European Championship, cutting seven players from Gareth Southgate’s initial selection.

The England boss had taken 33 players into camp but had to cut his squad to 26 players by the end of 1 June.

The Three Lions will attempt to lift their first ever Euro title and will hope to have an equally impressive tournament to the 2018 FIFA World Cup, when they finished fourth.

England have been drawn in Group D, alongside Crotia, Scotland and Czech Republic.

Southgate made some controversial decisions, cutting the likes of West Ham United’s Jesse Lingard and Southampton’s James Ward-Prowse, while Manchester United’s Mason Greenwood withdrew earlier from the squad due to an injury.

Below is Southgate’s England squad in full:


Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Sam Johnstone (West Bromwich Albion), Jordan Pickford (Everton)

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City)

Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds United), Declan Rice (West Ham United)

Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)



Latest News

Get iDiski Times On Magzter

Live Scores