Connect with us


Bafana Announce Squad For Cosafa Cup

The Bafana Bafana squad for next month’s Cosafa Cup was announced today, 

Bafana assistant coach Helman Mkhalele, who will be in charge, was on hand to announce the squad at a press conference at SAFA House on Tuesday afternoon.

Bafana’s coach Hugo Broos will not be in charge during the Cosafa Cup, but will return to South Africa next month.

South Africa have been drawn in Group A of the tournament, alongside Botswana, Eswatini and Lesotho.

The Cosafa Cup kicks off on 7 July in Gqeberha, and will also feature guest nation, Senegal, who are currently the highest ranked African nation in the FIFA rankings.

The squad has included players from Kaizer Chiefs, however Mkhalele confirmed that these players could be replaced if Chiefs reach the final of the CAF Champions League.

The Full Squad:


Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs)

Sifiso Mlungwana (Golden Arrows)


Rushine De Reuck (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Denwin Farmer (Baroka)

Siyabonga Ngezana (Kaizer Chiefs)

Njabulo Ngcobo (Swallows)

Sifiso Ngobeni (Bloem Celtic)

Bongani Sam (Bloem Celtic)

Keenan Philips (SuperSport Utd)

Basil Mphahlele (Baroka)


Sphelele Mkhulise (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Ethan Books (TS Galaxy)

Siyethemba Sithebe (AmaZulu)

Goodman Mosele (Baroka)

Kgaogelo Sekgota (Swallows)

Happy Mashiane (Kaizer Chiefs)

Tiklas Thutlwa (Black Leopards)

Vincent Pule (Orlando Pirates)


Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg Utd)

Tshegofatso Mabasa (Orlando Pirates)



Latest News

Get iDiski Times On Magzter

Live Scores