Revealed: Broos and Bafana Captain’s FIFA The Best Votes

January 17, 2022

Robert Lewandowski walked away with the FIFA Best Men’s award on Monday evening with Bafana Bafana coach Hugo Broos and Ronwen Williams both voting for the Bayern Munich superstar.

Lewandowski was notably snubbed for the Ballon d’Or while the award for 2020 was cancelled due to the global pandemic effects that saw Ligue 1 cancelled.

But the Poland international managed to scoop consecutive FIFA Player of the Year titles now as arguably the most prolific striker in world football.

Both Broos and Williams voted for the 33-year-old while Lionel Messi, Karim Benzema, N’Golo Kante and Kevin De Bruyne were among those they considered the best footballers on the planet.

Ronwen Williams votes:

  1. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Poland)
  2. Karim Benzema (Real Madrid/France)
  3. N’Golo Kante (Chelsea/France)

Hugo Broos votes:

  1. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Poland)
  2. Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain/Argentina)
  3. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City/Belgium)

The award is voted by National Team coaches, captains and a selected media representative each year.

Free iDiski Times

Trending News

More News