Thursday, May 23, 2024
HomeLocalBafana Starting XI Announced

Bafana Starting XI Announced

Bafana Bafana have announced their starting XI for their AFCON qualifier against Sao Tome.

The game is set to get underway at 15:00, and is regarded as Sao Tome’s away fixture.

“Vincent Pule and Innocent Maela have been declared medically unfit to play in today’s match after picking up injuries,” a statement on Bafana’s official Twitter account read.

Team: Ronwen Williams (GK), Thapelo Morena, Thulani Hlatshwayo (C), Mosa Lebusa, Lyle Lakay, Dean Furman, Themba Zwane, Bongani Zungu, Percy Tau, Keagan Dolly, Lebogang Manyama.

Subs: Darren Keet (GK), Itumeleng Khune (GK), Siyabonga Dube, Motjeka Madisha, Rushine de Reuck, Luther Singh, Tebogo Mokoena, Thabiso Kutumela, Kamohelo Mokotjo, Thabo Nodada, Siyethemba Sithebe, Kermit Erasmus.

iDiski Times
iDiski Times
iDiski Times is one of the fastest-growing football brands in South Africa. Boasting a free weekly newspaper as well as a 24/7 news website with top breaking news in the PSL (DStv Premiership, Motsepe Foundation Championship), women's football and all other major tournaments in South Africa and abroad.