Saturday, July 20, 2024
HomeLocalChiefs Name Squad For Horoya

Chiefs Name Squad For Horoya

Kaizer Chiefs have named an 18 man squad that will head to Guinea today, as they prepare to play Horoya in their final Group C game in the CAF Champions League.

Chiefs, who need a win, or a draw with goals to qualify for the quarter-finals, will be without key players like Samir Nurkovic and Daniel Akpeyi, who are both suspended after being sent off in the 1-0 win over Wydad Casablanca.

Both Horoya and Chiefs are currently on 8 points in the group, but Horoya are ahead on the head-to-head rule. Chiefs and Horoya played to a goalless draw in South Africa in their first meeting.

The match is scheduled for a 9pm (SAST) kick off on Saturday evening at the General Lansana Conté Stadium in the Guinean capital city Conakry.

Chiefs 18 Man Squad:

Goalkeepers: Itumeleng Khune, Bruce Bvuma

Defenders:  Njabulo Blom, Reeve Frosler, Daniel Cardoso, Willard Katsande, Happy Mashiane, Mulomowandau Mathoho, Ramahlwe Mphahlele, Yagan Sasman, Siyabonga Ngezana

Midfielders:  Lebogang Manyama, Dumsani Zuma, Nkosingiphile Ngcobo, Kearyn Baccus, Khama Billiat

Forwards: Bernard Parker, Lazalous Kambole

iDiski Times
iDiski Times
iDiski Times is one of the fastest-growing football brands in South Africa. Boasting a free weekly newspaper as well as a 24/7 news website with top breaking news in the PSL (DStv Premiership, Motsepe Foundation Championship), women's football and all other major tournaments in South Africa and abroad.