Connect with us


Downs Dominate Teams With Most PSL Titles

Mamelodi Sundowns have now secured as many league titles as rivals Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates and SuperSport United combined in the PSL era.

Masandawana became the first team in PSL history to win four successive league titles after thrashing SuperSport United on Wednesday.

The new DStv Premiership champions have now won 11 trophies overall since the introduction of the Premier Soccer League in 1996.

It was the first title for co-head coaches Manqoba Mngqithi and Rulani Mokwena after their team collected 60 points after the first 27 games of the season.

Downs’ dominance in the DStv Premiership this campaign is mirrored in their trophy cabinet, where they will now add the 11th league title.

  1. Mamelodi Sundowns – 11 trophies
  2. Kaizer Chiefs – 4 trophies
  3. Orlando Pirates – 4 trophies
  4. SuperSport United – 3 trophies
  5. Bidvest Wits – 1 trophy
  6. Manning Rangers – 1 trophy
  7. Santos – 1 trophy