Connect with us


DStv Prem Log After Downs Win

Mamelodi Sundowns have been crowned DStv Premiership champions after going 10 points clear of AmaZulu with just three games to spare.

Masandawana beat SuperSport United 3-1 on Wednesday to secure their fourth successive league title and their 11th overall in the PSL era.

Meanwhile, Kaizer Chiefs have missed another opportunity to jump back into the top eight after their shock loss to Black Leopards.

Amakhosi were defeated by the bottom-placed side, who were given a lifeline in the relegation race. As a consequence, Amakhosi remained on 30 points, three behind eight-placed Baroka.

Leopards, meanwhile, took their points tally to 22 points but will need at least four more if they want to remain in the DStv Premiership.

Below is the full updated DStv Premiership log:

1Mamelodi Sundowns2744143060
3Golden Arrows2838251346
4Orlando Pirates2630201043
6SuperSport United273430441
7Cape Town City283936338
9TS Galaxy272530-532
10Bloemfontein C…282932-331
11Kaizer Chiefs283035-530
12Maritzburg United282734-729
15Chippa United282336-1325
16Black Leopards282143-2222