Pirates & Swallows Announce Their Starting XIs

Author: iDiski Times
 | Date: August 6, 2022

Orlando Pirates and Swallows FC have confirmed their starting line-ups ahead of their first fixture of the 2022/23 DStv Premiership season.

The two oldest Soweto clubs meet at 15h00 at the Orlando Stadium, in what should be an interesting encounter between the sides that found themselves in unfamiliar positions last season.

There have been a lot of changes at both clubs, Pirates have brought in a new coach, and there are several new faces in the team as well. Meanwhile, Swallows FC have lost most of their starters from last season, and Swallows has had to make some interesting choices.

With Dylan Kerr awaiting his permit, Musa Nyatama will lead the team, as assistant coach. It is unclear if Nyatama has retired from playing.

Jose Riveiro has given debuts to Nkosinathi Sibisi, Tapelo Xoki and Bienvenu Eva Nga.

Last season the Buccaneers taking this fixture by a solitary goal, but in the second round the two teams played to a 1-1 draw.

Here’s how the two teams line up tonight:

Orlando Pirates XI: Ofori, Maela, Sibisi, Xoki, Mosele, Monare, Hotto, Monyane, Lorch, Dlamini, Eva Nga

Swallows XI: Mbanjwa, Damons, Sasman, Sait, Khupe, Zulu, Mngonyama, Mtshali, Wambi, Patjie, Isaacs

In the latest edition of iDiski Times you can hear from new Kaizer Chiefs signings Ashley Du Preez, Zitha Kwinika and Dillan Solomons. We also hear from the new bosses from the Soweto giants, with Arthur Zwane outlaying his ambition for Kaizer Chiefs, and Jose Riveiro for Orlando Pirates. There is also reaction from Hildah Magaia, Nomvula Kgoale and Nthabiseng Majiya after Banyana’s historic WAFCON triumph, and reaction to Benni McCarthy’s appointment at Manchester United, plus much more.
Click below to read the full digital edition:

Free iDiski Times

Trending News

More News