Sekhukhune & Chiefs Starting XIs Announced

May 14, 2022

Sekhukhune United and Kaizer Chiefs have confirmed their starting line-ups for this afternoon’s DStv Premiership fixture at Emirates Airline Park.

It is set to be a tantalizing encounter between Sekhukhune, who have lost five of their last nine games in all competitions, and fourth-placed Chiefs.

McDonald Makhubedu’s side, who last won a league match on 20 February, know very well anything less than three points would end their top-8 hopes, while Amakhosi need the three points to keep their chances of qualifying for a CAF competition alive.

The Ephefeni Glamour Boys might have won the first round of this encounter but they know it won’t be easy to overcome Babina Noko as Arthur Zwane has some injury concerns, with the likes of Keagan Dolly, Samir Nurkovic and Kearyn Baccus ruled out.

Zwane Reveals Four Players Out Of Chiefs Game

Here’s is the lineup:

Sekhukhune United XI: Nsabata, Mahlangu, Kabwe, Motsepe, Gyimah, Maart, Mobbie, Kobela, Molaba, Mashumba, Mncube.

Subs: Dlamini, Ledwaba, Chabalala, Leepile, Katsande, Parusnath, Madonsela, Ohizu, Nxumalo.

Chiefs XI: Bvuma, Ngezana, Mphahlele, Blom, Frosler, Alexander, Radebe, Parker, Ngcobo, Billiat, Castro.

Subs: Akpeyi, Mathoho, Agay, Kambole, Dube, Njabulo Ngcobo, Mashiane, Mabiliso, Sekgota.

Read the digital version of iDiski Times latest newspaper online FOR FREE.

Edition 53 English – Pavol Safranko, Miguel Timm, Bibo

Free iDiski Times

Trending News

More News