Connect with us


Four News Players Called Up To Bafana Squad

Four new players were called up to the Bafana Bafana squad after Percy Tau and several others pulled out.

Hugo Broos initially announced a 19-man squad for the friendly on 10 June, but assistant coaches Cedomir Janevski and Helman Mkhalele have had to make several changes to the selection.

Janevski confirmed on Monday morning that Percy Tau and Teboho Mokoena tested positive for COVID-19 while Sipho Mbule will also miss the game because he has been in close contact with Mokoena.

In addition, Mosa Lebusa, Mothobi Mvala and Rivaldo Coetzee were also ruled out by Bafana, with Denwin Farmer, Evidence Makgopa (both of Baroka FC), Njabulo Ngcobo (Swallows) and Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy) being called up instead.

Here is the updated Bafana squad in full:

Goalkeepers: Ronwen Williams (Supersport), Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs)

Defenders: Nkosinathi Sibisi (Golden Arrows), Rushine De Reuck (Mamelodi Sundowns), Innocent Maela (Orlando Pirates), Sibusiso Mabiliso (AmaZulu), Denwin Farmer (Baroka FC), Njabulo Ngcobo (Swallows)

Midfielders: Keagan Dolly (Montpellier), Lebohang Maboe (Mamelodi Sundowns), Craig Martin (Cape Town City), Aubrey Modiba (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thabang Monare (Orlando Pirates), Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy)

Forwards: Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg United), Thabiso Kutumela (Maritzburg United), Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC)



Latest News

Get iDiski Times On Magzter

Live Scores