Connect with us


TTM & Chippa Teams Announced

The starting line-ups have been announced ahead of today’s Nedbank Cup final between Tshakhuma and Chippa United.

It will be a battle of the underdogs as Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivhandila and Chippa United battle it out in this season’s Nedbank Cup final at the Free State Stadium.

It is two teams who are fighting it out at the bottom of the DStv Premiership table, who will challenge for the cup. Tshakhuma moved to 14th, following their win against Kaizer Chiefs in a catch-up game on Tuesday, with Chippa slipping back to 15th spot. It really means that neither team could focus on this final in the weeks building up to the game. Both clubs had to be fully focussed on their performances in the league. 

It will also be a final where both Head Coaches will make their Nedbank Cup debuts on the bench in the final. Dylan Kerr has finally received his work permit before the Chiefs game, and won’t need to coach from the stands as he has in previous cup games, while Vladislav Heric only joined Chippa after the semi-final.

Neither team have ever played in a domestic final, so a little bit of history has already been made at both clubs.

Here’s how the team’s line-up:

Tshakhuma: Arubi, Ravhuhali, Ndengane, Thopola, Nonyane, Rakhale, Timm, Mnyamane, Ngema, Lamola, Ndlondlo

Chippa United: Watenga, Nsabiyumva, Mobbie, Lebitso, Hanamub, Mthethwa, Sangweni, Kwem, Mokhele, Mdlinzo, Lentjies

Official teamsheets: