Sunday, June 16, 2024
HomeCarling Knockout CupHow The PSL Coaches Ranked In Votes In Carling Cup

How The PSL Coaches Ranked In Votes In Carling Cup

The popularity amongst the DStv Premiership coaches saw Jose Riveiro lead the Carling All Star team – here is the full list of coaches and how much votes they received.

Riveiro, who has won three domestic cups with Orlando Pirates since his appointment at the club received 5581 votes overall.

And he didn’t disappoint as he led the All Stars to the Carling Cup title over Carlng Knockout Champions Stellenbosch FC with a 2-1 win in Polokwane last weekend.

He pipped Mamelodi Sundowns coach Rulani Mokwena, who had 4652 votes, while Stellies boss Steve Barker had 4203, but was ineligible due to leading the Cape Winelands side.

Sead Ramovic was in fourth place with 2313 while 12 coaches’ names in total were available on the data Carling provided.

  1. Jose Riveiro (Orlando Pirates) 5581 votes
  2. Rulani Mokwena (Mamelodi Sundowns) 4652 votes
  3. Steven Barker (Stellenbosch) 4203 votes
  4. Sead Ramovic (TS Galaxy) 2312 votes
  5. Steve Komphela (Moroka Swallows) 1976 votes
  6. Mabhuti Khenyeza (Golden Arrows) 1851 votes
  7. Gavin Hunt (SuperSport United) 1638 votes
  8. Pablo Franco (AmaZulu) 1339 votes
  9. Kaitano Tembo (Richard Bay) 1082
  10. Eric Tinkler (Cape Town City) 1042 votes
  11. John Maduka (Royal AM) 885 votes
  12. Morgan Mammila (Chippa United) 615 votes
iDiski Times
iDiski Times
iDiski Times is one of the fastest-growing football brands in South Africa. Boasting a free weekly newspaper as well as a 24/7 news website with top breaking news in the PSL (DStv Premiership, Motsepe Foundation Championship), women's football and all other major tournaments in South Africa and abroad.