Saturday, May 25, 2024
HomeDStv PremiershipChiefs & Arrows Starting XI Announced

Chiefs & Arrows Starting XI Announced

Kaizer Chiefs and Lamontville Golden Arrows have confirmed their starting lineups for this evening’s DStv Premiership clash at FNB Stadium.

Chiefs welcome Arrows with the two sides coming with opposing runs into this fixture, as the away side have lost 10 straight matches in all competitions, while the hosts look to extend a six-match unbeaten streak in the league.

The Glamour Boys, though, are yet to score a goal in 2024, drawing their last three games goalless.

Meanwhile, the last win of Abafan Bes’thendelast came against Chiefs back in October 2023, as Mabhuti Khenyeza wil be desparate to end their losing streak.

Butdespite their opposing runs only three points separate them in the DStv Premiership table, with Chiefs sitting on 29 from from 18 games, while Arrows have 26.

Chiefs will have to fight for these three points without Mozambique international Edmilson Dove after he received a red card against Moroka Swallows.

Overall, the two sides faced each other 39 times, with Chiefs winning 21, while Arrows won nine and another nine ended in draws.

Here is how they line up:

Chiefs XI: Bvuma, Hlanti, Msimango, Ngcobo, Kwinika, Maart, Mthethwa, Mmodi, Dolly, Saile, Duba

Subs: Petersen, Mashiane, Castillo, Du Preez, Nk. Ngcobo, Solomons, Gonzalez, Fleurs, Vilakazi

Arrows XI: Mlungwana, Sitholo, Cele, Mwengani, Dlamini, Mutizwa, Van Rooi, Mthanti, Zwane, Lukhele, Sibeko

Subs: Kayode, Ncube, Cross, Mhlongo, Limbamba, Gumbi, Hlatshwayo, Tlolane, Sibiya

Sinethemba Makonco
Sinethemba Makonco
Sinethemba Makonco is one of South Africa's brightest up-and-coming football journalists. Makonco shot to prominence on social media as a reliable source for South African football news and transfer stories, and is currently working as a junior journalist at iDiski Times.