Thursday, May 30, 2024
HomeDStv PremiershipChiefs & Galaxy Starting XIs Announced

Chiefs & Galaxy Starting XIs Announced

Kaizer Chiefs and TS Galaxy have announced their starting line-ups for this evening’s DStv Premiership at Peter Mokaba Stadium.

Amakhosi look to bounce back from a humiliating 5-1 defeat to Mamelodi Sundowns last week but have only won one of their last seven matches, suffering five defeats.

The ephefeni Glamour Boys aim to secure a place in the top eight and will need a win, considering there are only two points between them and 12th-placed AmaZulu.

Galaxy, meanwhile, are closing in on finishing inside top eight for the first time in club’s history and hardworking Sead Ramovic and his troops have a chance to cement their top-eight spot this evening.

Galaxy, though, managed to win just one game in the last four matches, suffering two defeats. They are sitting fifth place with 38 points after 25 matches.

Thes two sides faced each other nine times in all competitions, with Galaxy winning three -two victories came in Nedbank Cup and one in the league, while Chiefs managed to win just once which was in 2021. Meanwhile, five clashes ended in draws.

Here is how they line up:

Chiefs XI: Bvuma, Solomons, Nj. Ngcobo, Dove, Frosler, Mthethwa, Sithebe, Shabalala, Mmodi, Saile, Chivaviro

Subs: Petersen, Kwinika, Dithlokwe, Castillo, Zwane, Mashiane, Vilakazi, Duba, Du Preez

TS Galaxy XI: Ntwari, Munyai, Mahlangu, Sanoka, Kabini, Khiba, Mvelase, Dithejane, Sebelebele, Mojela, Mahlangu.

Sinethemba Makonco
Sinethemba Makonco
Sinethemba Makonco is one of South Africa's brightest up-and-coming football journalists. Makonco shot to prominence on social media as a reliable source for South African football news and transfer stories, and is currently working as a junior journalist at iDiski Times.