Tuesday, April 16, 2024
HomeDStv PremiershipChiefs & Stellenbosch Starting XIs Confirmed

Chiefs & Stellenbosch Starting XIs Confirmed

Kaizer Chiefs and Stellenbosch FC have announced their starting line-ups for the DStv Premiership clash at FNB Stadium this evening.

Chiefs recently played to a goalless draw against another Western Cape side in Cape Town City at Athlone Stadium on Saturday.

The Ephefeni Glamour Boys have collected only six points out of a possible 15 points in 2024, which has seen them drop into seventh place, but the gap to Stellenbosch in second is just five points.

The Cape Winelands side collected maximum points against Royal AM at Danie Craven Stadium beating them 3-0 to extend their unbeaten run to 18 matches.

Both sides have a chance to make a statement in the race for CAF inter-club competition, but another loss for Chiefs would minimise their hopes.

These two sides faced each other 14 times since Stellies gained promotion in 2019, with Amakhosi winning seven and Stellenbosch three, while three matches ended with a draw.

Here is how they line up:

Chiefs XI: Bvuma, Hlanti, Msimango, Kwinika, Dove, Sithebe, Mthethwa, Shabalala, Mmodi, Duba, Du Preez

Subs: Petersen, Ngcobo, Solomons, Mashiane, Castillo, Zwane, Mdantsane, Saile, Chivaviro

Stellenbosch XI: Stephens, Toure, Basadien, Van Rooyen, Nduli, Moloisane, Adams, Oura, De Jong, Titus, Rayners

Subs: Masuluke, Mcaba, Jurgens, Mgaga, Sibande, Van Wyk, Coley, Mini, Boji

Sinethemba Makonco
Sinethemba Makonco
Sinethemba Makonco is one of South Africa's brightest up-and-coming football journalists. Makonco shot to prominence on social media as a reliable source for South African football news and transfer stories, and is currently working as a junior journalist at iDiski Times.