Monday, May 20, 2024
HomeDStv PremiershipSundowns & Royal AM Starting XIs Announced

Sundowns & Royal AM Starting XIs Announced

Mamelodi Sundowns and Royal AM have announced their starting line-ups for this evening’s DStv Premiership clash at Lucas Moripe Stadium.

Sundowns aim to finish the league unbeaten and will hope to continue tonight when they face Royal AM, with an invincible season still possible.

Rulani Mokwena and his troops recently played a goalless draw against another KwaZulu-Natal side in Lamontville Golden Arrows despite playing with 10-man for the entire second half. Downs is currently sitting at 63 points after 25 matches and are 49 league games unbeaten.

Thwihli Thwahla, meanwhile, are not in a good run, having lost their last three matches, including a home defeat to relegation-threatened Cape Town Spurs.

The KZN side need four points out of a possible 12 points to ensure they’re avoiding the playoffs.

Even though they’ve never beaten Sundowns, AM will look to do the unthinkable and get maximum points today.

Here is how they line up:

Sundowns XI: D. Onyango, Mudau, Modiba, Mvala, Coetzee, Mkhulise, Mbule, Maema, Matthews, Lorch, Shalulile

Subs: Pieterse, Mdunyelwa, Mashego, Aubaas, Allende, Esquivel, Mendieta, Nku, Morena

Royal AM XI: Nyame, Shezi, Lingwati, Mabuza, Matlaba, Kobedi, Masuku, Dlamini, Mahlasela, Mashiane, Thikazi

Sinethemba Makonco
Sinethemba Makonco
Sinethemba Makonco is one of South Africa's brightest up-and-coming football journalists. Makonco shot to prominence on social media as a reliable source for South African football news and transfer stories, and is currently working as a junior journalist at iDiski Times.