Friday, July 19, 2024
HomeFIFA World CupSeven PSL Stars Included In Namibia Squad For Liberia & Tunisia Ties

Seven PSL Stars Included In Namibia Squad For Liberia & Tunisia Ties

Brave Warriors head coach Colin Benjamin has trimmed his Namibian squad to 30 players for the back-to-back FIFA 2026 World Cup Qualifiers against Liberia and Tunisia next month.

Benjamin initially revealed a preliminary squad of 52 players just over a fortnight ago but had to cut 22 players as they gear up for the tough qualifiers next month.

The South African contingent of Lloydt Kazapua (Chippa United), Riaan Hanamub (AmaZulu), Edmar Kamatuka (Sekhukhune United), Deon Hotto (Orlando Pirates), Approcius Petrus (Cape Town City), Betheul Muzeu (Black Leopards) and captain Peter Shalulile from Mamelodi Sundowns, all form part of the squad.

Namibia sit second in Group H, tied with leaders Tunisia on six points. The former opened their qualification campaign with a gift after FIFA handed them a 3-0 victory against Equatorial Guinea due to Emilio Nsue being found ineligible, before upsetting minnows São Tomé and Príncipe 2-0 in their backyard.

They take on Liberia at Orlando Stadium in Johannesburg on Wednesday, June 5, before hosting Tunisia, who they shocked at the recent AFCON with a 1-0 scoreline, at the same venue four days later.

Here’s the full 30-man Brave Warriors squad:


Lloydt Kazapua
Kamaijanda Ndisiro
Jonas Mateus


Ivan Kamberipa
Charles Hambira
Riaan Hanamub
Tuli Nashixwa
Tjipee Karuuombe
Arend Abubakir
Erasmus Ikeinge
Paulus Amutenya
Edmund Kambanda


Edmar Kamatuka
Romeo Kasume
Deon Hotto
Approcius Petrus
Moses Shidolo
Erastus Kalula
Ndjiraera Maharero
Lawrence Doeseb
Fares Haidula
Ben Namib
Punaije Katjimune
David Ndeunyema
Rikambura Muundjua


Gonzales Tsubeb
Peter Shalulile
Betheul Muzeu
Kleophas Uiseb
MacCartney Nawaseb

iDiski Times
iDiski Times
iDiski Times is one of the fastest-growing football brands in South Africa. Boasting a free weekly newspaper as well as a 24/7 news website with top breaking news in the PSL (DStv Premiership, Motsepe Foundation Championship), women's football and all other major tournaments in South Africa and abroad.