Connect with us


2020/21 DStv Premiership Prize Money Overview

After the 2020/21 DStv Premiership campaign finished on Saturday, here is how much prize money each team will receive based on their log position.

Saturday’s 30th round of fixtures secured the final log standings, with Orlando Pirates booking third spot behind AmaZulu and newly crowned champions Mamelodi Sundowns.

In addition, Kaizer Chiefs sneaked into the top eight, overtaking TS Galaxy on the final day of the campaign.

Further down the table, Chippa United will have to go into the relegation/promotion playoff, while Black Leopards were relegated.

The prize money for 2020/21 was confirmed by the Premier Soccer League chairman ahead of the campaign, meaning the winners of the inaugural DStv Premiership will receive R15 million from the overall pool of R39.9 million.

Second-placed AmaZulu bagged R7.5 million, while Pirates secured R3.75 million. Chiefs in eighth spot will still receive R1.2 million.

Black Leopards, at the bottom of the log, will have to make due with R440 000 and you can find the complete breakdown of the DStv Premiership prize pool below:

  1. Mamelodi Sundowns – R15 million
  2. AmaZulu – R7.5 million
  3. Orlando Pirates – R3.75 million
  4. Golden Arrows – R2.5 million
  5. SuperSport United – R1.8 million
  6. Swallows – R1.56 million
  7. Cape Town City – R1.32 million
  8. Kaizer Chiefs – R1.2 million
  9. TS Galaxy – R885 000
  10. Baroka – R825 000
  11. Bloemfontein Celtic – R750 000
  12. Tshakuma – R690 000
  13. Maritzburg United – R620 000
  14. Stellenbosch – R565 000
  15. Chippa United – R495 000
  16. Black Leopards – R440 000    



Latest News

Get iDiski Times On Magzter

Live Scores