Sunday, July 21, 2024
HomeLocalBafana Squad For Ghana And Sudan

Bafana Squad For Ghana And Sudan

Molefi Ntseki has announced the Bafana Bafana squad ahead of the all important Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers against Ghana and Sudan.

There are 3 uncapped players in the squad – AmaZulu’s Veli Mothwa, Cape Town City’s Craig Martin and Orlando Pirates’ Ben Motshwari.

There is a return for Swallows’ Ruzaigh Gamildien, who last played for Bafana in 2013.

Rivaldo Coetzee (Mamelodi Sundowns) who last played for Bafana in 2017 and Siyanda Xulu (Hapoel Tel-Aviv) who last played in 2018, have also been recalled.

South Africa are currently second on the table, behind Ghana, with both teams on 9 points after four games.

Bafana face Ghana on the 22nd of March at the FNB Stadium, before finishing off away against Sudan a week later.

The Full Squad:


Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United)

Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu)*

Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs)


Thibang Phete (Belenenses)

Siyanda Xulu (Hapoel Tel-Aviv)

Thulani Hlatshwayo (Orlando Pirates)

Mosa Lebusa (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Innocent Maela (Orlando Pirates)

S’fiso Hlanti (Swallows)

Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Craig Martin (Cape Town City)*


Rivaldo Coetzee (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Thulani Serero (Al Jazira)

Ben Motshwari (Orlando Pirates)*

Bongani Zungu (Rangers)

Keagan Dolly (Montpellier)

Percy Tau (Brighton & Hove Albion)

Sipho Mbule (SuperSport United)

Andile Jali (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Luther Singh (Pacos de Ferreira)

Dean Furman (Carlisle United)


Kermit Erasmus (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Bradley Grobler (SuperSport United)

Ruzaigh Gamildien (Swallows)

Lyle Foster (Vitoria Guimaraes)

  • – Uncapped
iDiski Times
iDiski Times
iDiski Times is one of the fastest-growing football brands in South Africa. Boasting a free weekly newspaper as well as a 24/7 news website with top breaking news in the PSL (DStv Premiership, Motsepe Foundation Championship), women's football and all other major tournaments in South Africa and abroad.