Thursday, April 18, 2024
HomeLocalMdaka To Lead Amajita, Names Squad For Camp

Mdaka To Lead Amajita, Names Squad For Camp

Former Marumo Gallants coach Raymond Mdaka will take charge of the national U20 team and has named a 41-man squad for a camp at the end of March.

It is the first of many planned camps ahead 2025 AFCON U20 qualifiers in September 2024.

 “We are looking forward to building a great team. We have selected players that are currently doing very well in their respective leagues. We believe that we have a comprehensive plan for the next two years,” said Mdaka.

“Following the SAFA Methodology workshop, which was hosted in January 2024, we have a very good understanding of the mandate set for us as the U20 national team.

“We are confident that we will be able to deliver on it. We are very excited about the first camp where we have called up 41 players.”

The selected squad:


Musa MASEMOLA Mamelodi Sundowns
Takalani MAZHAMBA Kaizer Chiefs
Gennaro JOHNSON Cape Town Spurs
Zachary Micha TAITZ SuperSport United


Siviwe NKWALI Cape Town Spurs
Mbekezeli MBOKAZI Orlando Pirates
Tylon SMITH Stenllenbosch FC
Asekho TIWANI Sekhukhune United
Thato NKABINDE Mamelodi Sundowns
Onye BENJAMIN Cape Town City
Benjamin WALLIS SuperSport United
Jeandra GAFFOOR Cape Town Spurs
Tyler CICERO Stellenbosch FC
Mahlatse MAMPANE Mamelodi Sundowns
Masibonge NGIDI AmaZulu FC
Jabulani MOKONE Orlando Pirates
Duanne BENNET Wits


Simphiwe SELEPE Orlando Pirates
Lazola MAKO SuperSport United
Lebohang PERE Ubuntu Football Academy
Gabriel AMATO Cape Town City
Xhosa MANYANA Cape Town City
Sanele MANXELE Sekhukhune United
Vicky MKHAWANE Kaizer Chiefs
Bokang TELILE Ubuntu Football Academy
Shandre CAMPBELL SuperSport United
Langelihle PHILI Stellenbosch FC
Cassius KORKE Hope United
Dhakier LEE Cape Town City
Shakeel APRIL Cape Town City
Faiz ABRAHAMS Cape Town Spurs
Kutlwano LETLHAKU Mamelodi Sundowns
Kabelo KOTOLOANE School of Excellence
Luphumlo SIFUMBA Cape Town City
Mfundo VILAKAZI Kaizer Chiefs

- Advertisement -


Siyabonga MABENA Mamelodi Sundowns
Thabang MAHLANGU SuperSport United
Luke BAARTMAN Cape Town Spurs
Ntlonelo BOMELO Richards Bay United
Neo BOHLOKO Kaizer Chiefs

iDiski Times
iDiski Times
iDiski Times is one of the fastest-growing football brands in South Africa. Boasting a free weekly newspaper as well as a 24/7 news website with top breaking news in the PSL (DStv Premiership, Motsepe Foundation Championship), women's football and all other major tournaments in South Africa and abroad.