Connect with us


PSL Announce 14 Suspensions For Final League Games

The Premier Soccer League have announced that 14 players, including a Kaizer Chiefs man and two Orlando Pirates players, will miss the final games of the season.

With Mamelodi Sundowns clinching first spot, while Black Leopards were confirmed as relegated, only a few positions are yet to be confirmed on match day 30 of the 2020/21 campaign.

AmaZulu secured second spot and will represent Mzansi in next year’s CAF Champions League, while Orlando Pirates currently sit in the CAF Confederations Cup squad in third.

The Buccaneers, though, will miss suspended duo Ntuthuko Abel Mabaso and Siphesihle Protus Ndlovu for their final DStv Premiership encounter against TTM.

Meanwhile, Chiefs have a top eight finish back in their own hands and will need to beat TS Galaxy to secure their participation in next season’s MTN8 cup.

However, Arthur Zwane will miss the services of Ramahlwe Mphahlele after he picked up a yellow card on the bench last time around. 

TS Galaxy will be without duo Ebrahim Seedat and Spiwe Given Msimango for the final encounter, which could see them secure a top eight finish, if they get a draw or beat Chiefs.

Below are all suspended players for game week 30:

AmaZulu: Kabaso Augustine Mulenga 

Black Leopards: Sibongiseni Mthethwa 

Bloemfontein Celtic: Mbhazima Tshepo Rikhotso

Chippa United: Nyiko Mobbie

Golden Arrows: Nduduzo Erick Sibiya 

Kaizer Chiefs: Ramahlwe Mphahlele 

Maritzburg United: Fares El Hassen Hachi 

Orlando Pirates: Ntuthuko Abel Mabaso, Siphesihle Protus Ndlovu 

SuperSport United: Manziba Guily 

SWALLOWS FC: Njabulo Ngcobo, Thabo Matlaba 

TS Galaxy FC: Ebrahim Seedat, Spiwe Given Msimango



Latest News

Get iDiski Times On Magzter

Live Scores