Thursday, April 18, 2024
HomeNedbank CupAll Teams Qualified For Nedbank Cup Last 8

All Teams Qualified For Nedbank Cup Last 8

With the Nedbank Cup quarter-final draw set to take place on Monday, here are all qualified teams.

The Round of 16 kicked off with a bang as Motsepe Foundation Championship side AmaTuks beat DStv Premiership strugglers Moroka Swallows last Wednesday.

A day later, AmaZulu ended the Ke Yona Cup dreams of in-form Sekhukhune United, who reached the final last season.

On Friday, Stellenbosch FC made short process of Kaizer Chiefs slayers Milford FC, putting six past the Motsepe Foundation Championship side.

On Saturday, defending champions Orlando Pirates proved their title creditials by beating Hungry Lions 4-0, while Chippa United beat Ravens 2-1 and SuperSport United won 3-1 against Richards Bay.

On Sunday, TS Galaxy outmuscled D’General 3-0, while Mamelodi Sundowns needed two late goals by Thembinkosi Lorch to book their ticket.

The draw for the quarter-finals will take place on Monday evening at 18:00 at the SuperSport studios.

David Kappel
David Kappel
David Kappel has served as a renowned international editor and content manager for almost a decade. David specialises in ensuring content and social media posts are highly engaging for football fans and was previously the international editor at Soccer Laduma. He is currently the iDiski Times website editor and social strategist.