Thursday, July 18, 2024
HomeLocalAll PSL Awards Winners Revealed

All PSL Awards Winners Revealed

The Premier Soccer League awards started on Sunday evening, with Mamelodi Sundowns walking away with the Chairman’s award.

Patrick Maswanganyi and Iqraam Rayners received the joint-most nominations with four, while Ronwen Williams has received three.

The awards were once again handed out virtually, with no physical gala taking place, and Dr. Irvin Khoza handing the Chairman’s award to DStv Premiership champions, Mamelodi Sundowns.

Meanwhile, Sipho Chaine beat his teammates Zakhele Lepasa and Patrick Maswanganyi to the MTN8 Last Man Standing.

Devin Titus beat his teammates Thabo Moloisane and Rayners to the Carling Knockout Player of the Tournament.

Patrick Maswanganyi was named Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament, while Relebohile Mofokeng won the Most Promising Player of the Tournament.

Ronwen Williams won the big award of the named after being voted PSL Footballer of the Season (voted for by coaches), while Maswanganyi was voted Player’s Player of the Season by his peers.

Meanwhile, Rulani Mokwena walked away with the DStv Premiership Coach of the Season accolade after guiding Sundowns to their seventh successive league title.

Overall, Orlando Pirates bagged the most awards with eight, followed by Sundowns with six.


  • Chairman’s award: Mamelodi Sundowns
  • PSL Footballer of the Season: Ronwen Williams
  • DStv Premiership Coach of the Season: Rulani Mokwena
  • DStv Premiership Player’s Player of the Season: Patrick Maswanganyi
  • DStv Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season: Ronwen Williams
  • DStv Premiership Defender of the Season: Grant Kekana
  • DStv Premiership Midfielder of the Season: Patrick Maswanganyi
  • DStv Premiership Young Player of the Season: Relebohile Mofokeng
  • DStv Premiership Top Goalscorer: Tshegofatso Mabasa

  • MTN8 Last Man Standing: Sipho Chaine
  • Carling Knockout Player of the Tournament: Devin Titus
  • Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament: Patrick Maswanganyi
  • Nedbank Cup Most Promisiong Player of the Tournament: Relebohile Mofokeng
  • DStv Diski Challenge Rewired Player of the Season: Ntando Nkosi
  • DStv Diski Challenge Top Goalscorer: Thabang Mahlangu (17 goals)
  • Motsepe Foundation Championship Top Goalscorer: Prince Nxumalo (18 goals)
  • Referee of the Season: Sikhumbuzo Gasa
  • Assistant Referee of the Season: Romario Phiri

Congrats to all winners.

David Kappel
David Kappel
David Kappel has served as a renowned international editor and content manager for almost a decade. David specialises in ensuring content and social media posts are highly engaging for football fans and was previously the international editor at Soccer Laduma. He is currently the iDiski Times website editor and social strategist.