Thursday, February 22, 2024
HomeTransfer CentreAmaTuks Secure Four Sundowns Players Among 11 New Signings

AmaTuks Secure Four Sundowns Players Among 11 New Signings

AmaTuks have confirmed 11 new signings for the season as they look to launch a promotion-challenging season in the Motsepe Foundation Championship.

After narrowly missing out on the top flight in the 2021/22 season, things didn’t go quite to plan for the University of Pretoria FC as they finished eighth and 17 points off league winners Polokwane City.

However, they released 11 players last month, Kyle Peters, Blessing Mabasa, Khomotso Masia, Masixole Nkwena, Sibongakonke Gwaba, Vuyolethu Dinge, Nhlanhle Zwane, Tristan Nikitaridis, Lungelo Nguse, Rodney Ramagalela and Sphamandla Ncanana, who returned to Richards Bay after a season-long loan.

And they have wasted no time replacing them with four arriving from Mamelodi Sundowns; Thabang Sibanyoni (ST), Thulani Zandamela (CAM), Bongolwethu Siyasi (RB) and young midfielder Siyavuya Mdevulana.

Tebogo Makungo also arrives after a 20-goal campaign from Dondol Stars while two goalkeepers Edward Maova and Ayanda Dlamini arrive from Pretoria Callies and All Stars respectively.

Tshepang Makara, Athenkosi Tonisi and arrive from Amavarara FC and former Casric defender Sihle Gum round off the 11 latest recruits for the new season.

Lorenz Kohler
Lorenz Kohler
Lorenz Köhler is an award-winning South African football journalist. Having cut his teeth in the industry working at Kick-Off Magazine, he is now iDiski Times' senior digital content writer. He specialises in breaking top African football stories and transfers with a major focus on the 'big-three' Mamelodi Sundowns, Kaizer Chiefs and Orlando Pirates and CAF inter-club and international competitions. In 2021 he was listed amongst the top-five journalists under 30 in Print Media for the AIPS Awards.