Monday, May 27, 2024
HomeDStv PremiershipChiefs & SuperSport Starting XIs Announced

Chiefs & SuperSport Starting XIs Announced

Kaizer Chiefs and SuperSport United have announced their starting line-ups for the DStv Premiership clash at Peter Mokaba Stadium this evening.

It’s more than a month since Chiefs last won an official match and they’ve dropped outside the top eight after losing four of their last five matches.

Calvin Johnson’s side haven’t scored in the last four matches, conceding four goals. A win for Amakhosi could see them go back into eighth place.

Matsatsantsa, meanwhile, are also on a bad run and are yet to win a league match in 2024. United have been struggling but are still in sixth place with 35 points after 24 matches.

The Tshwane giants also got eliminated out of the CAF Confederation Cup and Nedbank Cup, respectively, but Gavin Hunt’s side could move one place up, if they manage to get maximum points.

These two sides faced each other 48 times, with Amakhosi winning 19, SuperSport 17, while 12 matches ended in draws.

Here is how they line up:

Chiefs XI: Bvuma, Solomons, Msimango, Dove, Hlanti, Mthethwa, Sithebe, Shabalala, Mmodi, Saile, Du Preez

Subs: Petersen, Kwinika, Frosler, Castillo, Zwane, Mashiane, Vilakazi, Gonzalez, Chivaviro


Arubi, Baloyi, Okon, Hlatshwayo, Margeman, Ndlovu, Baliti, Bezuidenhout, Matodzi, Campbell, Grobler

Subs: Xulu, Magidigidi, Dzvukamanja, Muthewei, Bhasera, Moralo, Lakay, Allan, Ighodaro

Sinethemba Makonco
Sinethemba Makonco
Sinethemba Makonco is one of South Africa's brightest up-and-coming football journalists. Makonco shot to prominence on social media as a reliable source for South African football news and transfer stories, and is currently working as a junior journalist at iDiski Times.