Connect with us


England Announce Provisional Euro Squad

Gareth Southgate has named a provisional 33 man squad ahead of the 2020 UEFA European Championship.

The 33 players will join up with the national squad this weekend, as Southgate’s team begin their preparations.

Southgate is expected to name his final 26 man squad by the 1st of June.

Of the 33 players, 21 players selected could be in line to play at their first major tournament.

The full provisional squad for UEFA EURO 2020

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Manchester United)*, Sam Johnstone (West Bromwich Albion), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Sheffield United)

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Ben Godfrey (Everton), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), Ben White (Brighton & Hove Albion)

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Jesse Lingard (West Ham United, on loan from Manchester United), Mason Mount (Chelsea)**, Kalvin Phillips (Leeds United), Declan Rice (West Ham United), James Ward-Prowse (Southampton)

Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Mason Greenwood (Manchester United), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa)

*Unavailable until after UEFA Europa League final
**Unavailable until after UEFA Champions League final