Connect with us


Chippa & Downs Starting XIs Announced

Chippa United and Mamelodi Sundowns have announced their starting XIs for today’s clash.

The Chilli Boys host the defending DStv Premiership champions after both collected 1-0 wins in their opening fixtures, respectively.

Chippa beat Sekhukhune 1-0 away from home, while Downs collected three points against 2021/22 runners-up AmaZulu.

Gavin Hunt’s side are unbeaten in five games, while Downs last loss dates back to 15 May when they were beaten by Pitso Mosimane’s Al Ahly.

Masandawana beat Chippa in both fixtures last season and have won six of their last nine clashes, only losing one.

Downs made three changes to their team with Denis Onyango replacing Kennedy Mweene in goal, while Grant Kekana and Neo Maema come into the XI for Mosa Lebusa and Themba Zwane.

Here is how they line up:

Chippa XI: Watenga, Mdunyelwa, Hanamub, Pietersen, Seabi, Mokhele, Ngele, Mdlinzo, Dinge, Zulu, Lebitso

Sundowns XI: Onyango, Mudau, Lakay, De Reuck, Kekana, Mvala, Domingo, Coetzee, Modiba, Maema, Shalulile.