Monday, April 22, 2024
HomeLocalNedbank Qualifier Round Dates & Venues Set

Nedbank Qualifier Round Dates & Venues Set

The Premier Soccer League has released the dates and venues for the Nedbank Cup Qualification round involving Glad Africa Championship teams.

On Friday the 11th of December, Cape Town All Stars will host Royal AM at Parow Park, while Richards Bay will AmaTuks at the Umhlathuze Sports Complex.

On Saturday the 12th, Bizana Pondo Chiefs host Cape Town Spurs at the Princess Magogo Stadium; Polokwane City host TS Sporting at the Old Peter Mokaba Stadium ; Sekhukhune United welcome Jomo Cosmos at Makhulong Stadium ; Free State Stars face Uthongathi at Goble Park; and Pretoria Callies host Steenberg United at the Lucas Moripe Stadium.

Finally, on Sunday the 13th JDR Stars host Cape United at Giant Stadium.

All matches have 3pm kick off times.

Rob Delport
Rob Delport
Rob Delport is a walking football encyclopedia, having been a mainstay in the Cape Town football scene for years. Rob has previously worked for SABC and various websites and publications across Africa, as well as being the South African Head Researcher for Football Manager and doing a similar role occasionally for EA Sports FIFA. Highly respected, Rob is now a senior iDiski Times website and newspaper writer, and is also responsible for the newspaper's editorial.