Connect with us


Zim Announce XI To Face Bafana

Zimbabwe have announced their starting XI to face Bafana Bafana, with several of their key players being sidelined.

Coach Zdravko Logarusic had already indicated that “nine starters” would not be available for his side’s FIFA World Cup qualifier against South Africa, among them Teenage Hadebe and Marvelous Nakamba. 

Overall, South Africa are unbeaten in seven games – a run which saw them lift the Cosafa Cup, while Zimbabwe have only won one of their last 12 games.

However, despite their bad run in form, the Warriors – unlike Bafana – did manage to qualify for next year’s AFCON.

Zimbabwe have won the last two direct clashes, while Bafana beat their neighbours four times so far.

Here is how they line up:

Zimbabwe XI: Shumba, Chimwemwe, Mudimu, Bhasera, Lunga, Munetsi, Kamusoko, Mahachi, Musona, Billiat, Kadewere.