All Winners Of The Ballon d’Or Gala Confirmed

Author: iDiski Times
 | Date: November 29, 2021

France Football have announced all winners of this year’s Ballon d’Or gala, with Lionel Messi lifting his seventh Golden Ball.

The event took place at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris on Monday night after it had been cancelled in 2020 due to Covid-19.

Robert Lewandowski had been the favourite for last year’s edition but he missed out, while Lionel Messi lifted his seventh Golden Ball – a new record and two more than his closest rival Cristiano Ronaldo.

His former FC Barcelona teammate Pedri won the Kopa Trophy for the best young player, which is voted for by former Ballon d’Or winners.

He beat Borussia Dortmund’s Jude Bellingham and Bayern Munich’s Jamal Musiala to the accolade.

Meanwhile, Alexia Putellas won the Women’s Ballon d’Or after scoring an incredible 27 goals and assisting another 19 in 2020/21, helping Barca Femeni to win the treble.

Lewandowski won the newly awarded Best Striker of the Year trophy, while Chelsea were named Club of the Year after 11 players were nominated in the different categories.

All awards winners:

Ballon d’Or (men): Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona/PSG)

Ballon d’Or (women): Alexia Putellas (FC Barcelona)

The Kopa trophy (best young player): Pedri (FC Barcelona)

The Yacine trophy (best goalkeeper): Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan/PSG)

Striker of the Year: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

Club of the Year: Chelsea (11 nominees)

Free iDiski Times

Trending News

More News