FIFPro World XI Announced

January 17, 2022

The 2021 World XI has been announced on Monday evening.

The World XI is an award from the players, for the players as around 25 000 professional participate in the voting process every year.

The goalkeeper, as well as the three defenders, three midfielders and three forwards who received the most votes will be selected for the World 11. The remaining spot in the World 11 will be assigned to the outfield player with the next highest number of votes who is not selected already.

Strangely, Mohamed Salah – arguably the most in-form player in football right now – was not included in the final 23 nominees.

Below is the complete 2021 World XI:

GK: Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint-Germain, Italy)

DF: Ruben Dias (Manchester City, Portugal)

DF: David Alaba (Real Madrid, Austria)

DF: Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus, Italy)

MF: N’Golo Kante (Chelsea, France)

MF: Jorginho (Chelea, Italy)

MF: Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)

FW: Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United, Portugal)

FW: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich, Poland)

FW: Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain, Argentina)

FW: Erling Haaland (Dortmund, Norway)

Free iDiski Times

Trending News

More News