Wednesday, June 12, 2024
HomeUEFA Champions LeagueOfficial: UCL Group Stages Confirmed

Official: UCL Group Stages Confirmed

The UEFA Champions League groups were drawn during the draw ceremony in Monaco on Thursday.

The 32 teams partaking in this season’s UEFA Champions League were confirmed during midweek after Sporting Braga, Galatasaray, Young Boys, Copenhagen, PSV Eindhoven and Royal Antwerp qualified via the play-offs.

Defending champions Manchester City, as well as UEFA Europa League winners Sevilla FC were seeded in pot one alongside FC Barcelona, Napoli, Bayern Munich, Paris-Saint Germain, Benfica and Feyenoord, making for an exciting draw with teams such as Real Madrid, Manchester United, Borussia Dortmund and Arsenal in pot two.

One of the toughest groups is Group F, which includes Paris Saint-Germain, Borussia Dortmund, AC Milan and Newcastle United.

All confirmed UCL groups:

Group A: Bayern Munich, Manchester United, FC Copenhagen, Galatasaray

Group B: Sevilla, Arsenal, PSV, Lens

Group C: Napoli, Real Madrid, Braga, Union Berlin

Group D: Benfica, Inter, Salzburg, Sociedad

Group E: Feyenoord, Atletico, Lazio, Celtic

Group F: Paris-Saint Germain, Borussia Dortmund, AC Milan, Newcastle

Group G: Manchester City, RB Leipzig, Zvezda, Young Boys

Group H: FC Barcelona, Porto, Shakhtar, Antwerp

This year’s group stages are set to kick off on 19 September and will run to 13 December, while the knockout phase will take place in 2024, with the final set for 1 June.

David Kappel
David Kappel
David Kappel has served as a renowned international editor and content manager for almost a decade. David specialises in ensuring content and social media posts are highly engaging for football fans and was previously the international editor at Soccer Laduma. He is currently the iDiski Times website editor and social strategist.