All PSL Players At AFCON Revealed

January 4, 2022

The Premier Soccer League has 15 players at the upcoming Africa Cup of Nations, but more are coming from the GladAfrica Championship than the DStv Premiership.

The continental showpiece will kick off on Sunday when hosts Cameroon will face Burkina Faso.

There will be 16 players at the AFCON, with both Zimbabwe and Malawi naming five PSL players in their respective squads.

SuperSport United duo Kudakwashe Mahachi and Onismor Bhasera were selected along with Free State Stars’ Talbert Shumba, JDR Stars’ Ishmael Wadi and Temptation Chiwunga and Venda Football Academy’s Gerald Takwara for the Warriors.

Malawi, meanwhile, called up Orlando Pirates’ Gabadinho Mhango, AmaZulu’s Limbikani Mzava and Baroka’s Richard Mbulu as well as Polokwane City duo Dennis Chembezi and Khuda Muyaba.

In addition, Black Leopards goalkeeper Modou Jobe was called up to Gambia, Uthongathi’s Jean Amonome to Gabon and JDR Stars’ Badra Ali Sangare to Ivory Coast. 

You can find an overview of all PSL players in the final AFCON squads below:


Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs)

Olisah Ndah (Orlando Pirates)


Talbert Shumba (Free State Stars)

Ishmael Wadi and Temptation Chiwunga (JDR Stars)

Kudakwashe Mahachi (SuperSport United)

Onismor Bhasera (SuperSport United)

Gerald Takwara (Venda Football Academy)


Limbikani Mzava (AmaZulu)

Richard Mbulu (Baroka FC)

Dennis Chembezi (Polokwane City)

Khuda Muyaba (Polokwane City)

Gabadinho Mhango (Orlando Pirates)


Modou Jobe (Black Leopards)


Jean Amonome (Uthongathi)

Ivory Coast:

Badra Ali Sangare (JDR Stars)

Free iDiski Times

Trending News

More News