Wednesday, May 29, 2024
HomeLocalNotoane Names Under-23 Squad For Camp

Notoane Names Under-23 Squad For Camp

South African National Under-23 Head Coach David Notoane has named a 24 man squad made up of locally-based players for a camp to be held over the international break.

The training camp will take place in eThekwini from 21-29 March.

“We would have loved to have our overseas based players but that was hindered by Covid-19 regulations,” Notoane told the SAFA website.

‘’The aim of this camp is to bring the local group together and assess them, especially those who are new in the set-up like Ashley Du Preez of Stellenbosch.”

“We further want to sort out our centre back position and make sure that when the time comes for selection, we are ready,’’  


1.                            Sifiso Mlungwana        (Golden Arrows)

2.                            Mondli Mpoto              (Bloemfontein Celtis)

3.                            Ricardo Goss                (Mamelodi Sundowns)


4.                            Sandile Mthethwa                  (Chippa United)

5.                            Katlego Mohamme                (University of Pretoria)

- Advertisement -

6.                            James Thabiso Monyane      (Orlando Pirates)

7.                            Reeve Frosler                          (Kaizer Chiefs)

8.                            Sifiso Ngobeni                         (Bloemfontein Celtic)

9.                            Mlebogo  Modise                    (Maritzburg United)

10.                          Given Msimango                     (TS Galaxy)

11.                          Keanu Cupido                          (Cape Town City)

12.                          Luke  Fleurs                              (SuperSport United)


13.                          Athenkosi Dladla               (University of Pretoria)

14.                          Goodman Mosele            (Baroka)

15.                          Kamohelo Abel Mahlatsi (Moroka Swallows )

16.                          Teboho Mokoena            (Supersport United)

17.                          Nkosingiphile Ngcobo    (Kaizer Chiefs)

18.                          Happy Mashiane              (Kaizer Chiefs)

19.                          Grant Margeman             (Mamelodi Sundowns)

20.                          Kgaogelo Sekota              (Moroka Swallows)


21.                          Fagrie Lakay                      (Cape Town City)

22.                          Evidence Makgopa          (Baroka)

23.                          Ashley Du Preez               (Stellenbosch)

24.                          Keletso Makgalwa           (Mamelodi Sundowns)

iDiski Times
iDiski Times
iDiski Times is one of the fastest-growing football brands in South Africa. Boasting a free weekly newspaper as well as a 24/7 news website with top breaking news in the PSL (DStv Premiership, Motsepe Foundation Championship), women's football and all other major tournaments in South Africa and abroad.