Sunday, April 14, 2024
HomeLocalNtseki Names XI for Sudan

Ntseki Names XI for Sudan

Bafana Bafana Head Coach Molefi Ntseki has named the team to start against Sudan in today’s final Africa Cup of Nations qualifier.

Ntseki has made four changes to the team, bringing in Ben Motshwari, Thabang Monare, Lebohang Maboe and Luther Singh. They replace S’fiso Hlanti, Rivaldo Coetzee, Ruzaigh Gamildien and Andile Jali.

Bafana need to avoid defeat to confirm their qualification for the finals in Cameroon. Ghana and Bafana are on 10 points after 5 games, with Sudan one point on 9. Sao Tome & Principe have 0 points.

The match kicks off at 6pm at the Al-Hilal Stadium.

Bafana Starting XI: Ronwen Williams, Thulani Hlatshwayo (C), Innocent Maela, Siyanda Xulu, Thabang Monare, Ben Motshwari, Thapelo Morena, Themba Zwane, Lebohang Maboe, Luther Singh, Percy Tau

Substitutes: Itumeleng Khune, Sfiso Hlanti, Craig Martin, Thabiso Kutumela, Thibang Phete, Sipho Mbule, Ruzaigh Gamildien, Thabo Nodada, Mothobi Mvala, Mosa Lebusa, Vincent Pule, Lyle Foster

Sudan XI: Abdallah Abu-Eshrein, Samowal Merghani, Mohamed Ahmed Aring, Amir Kamal, Paris Abdalla, Nasr Eldin Sheighel [c], Maghoub, Walt Khidir, Seif Terry Malik,  Athar El Tahir, Mohamed Abdelrahman

iDiski Times
iDiski Times
iDiski Times is one of the fastest-growing football brands in South Africa. Boasting a free weekly newspaper as well as a 24/7 news website with top breaking news in the PSL (DStv Premiership, Motsepe Foundation Championship), women's football and all other major tournaments in South Africa and abroad.