Connect with us


Official: All 24 Teams Who’ve Qualified For AFCON Confirmed

All 24 teams who will partake in next year’s AFCON have finally been confirmed after Sierra Leone beat Benin on Tuesday.

The clash between the two sides was originally scheduled to take place in March but had to be postponed because Benin reportedly had six positive Covid-19 tests.

Benin had questioned the results and refused to come out of their team bus for the game, with CAF ruling the game had to be postponed.

A draw was enough for Benin to qualify for next year’s tournament, while Sierre Leone needed all three points to overtake their opponents on the Group L log and they did exactly that, beating Benin 1-0.

As a consequence, Sierra Leone qualified for their first AFCON since 1996.

Below are all qualified teams:

Group A: Mali, Guinea

Group B: Burkina Faso, Malawi

Group C: Ghana, Sudan

Group D: Gambia, Gabon

Group E: Morocco, Mauritania

Group F: Cameroon, Cape Verde Islands

Group G: Egypt, Comoros

Group H: Algeria, Zimbabwe

Group I: Senegal, Guinea Bissau

Group J: Tunisia, Equatorial Guinea

Group K: Ivory Coast, Ethiopia

Group L: Nigeria, Sierra Leone



Latest News

Get iDiski Times On Magzter

Live Scores