Tuesday, May 21, 2024
HomeDStv PremiershipPSL Confirm Starting XIs For DStv Compact Cup

PSL Confirm Starting XIs For DStv Compact Cup

The Premier Soccer League has confirmed the starting XIs as well as the semi-final fixtures for the DStv Compact Cup during a press conference on Saturday.

The innovative tournament is the first of its kind and will take place during the PSL break due the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations in Cameroon.

Fans have voted for their favourite starting XIs as players from each of the 16 top-flight sides were split up in four teams, namely Dinaledi FC (Inland 1), Warriors FC (Inland 2), Amabutho (Coastal 1) and Coastal United (Coastal 2).

Each squad consists of two goalkeepers, eight defenders, eight midfielders and four forwards plus four Diski Challenge players.

The following starting XIs were confirmed on Saturday:


Meanwhile the draw for the semi-finals of the competition also took place, pairing Coastal United with Dinaledi and Warriors FC against Amabutho, with both fixtures taking place on Saturday, 22 January. 

The venues for the DStv Compact Cup were also confirmed, with the semi-finals being hosted at the Moses Mabhida Stadium, while the FNB Stadium will host the final and third-place fixture.

iDiski Times
iDiski Timeshttps://www.idiskitimes.co.za/
iDiski Times is one of the fastest-growing football brands in South Africa. Boasting a free weekly newspaper as well as a 24/7 news website with top breaking news in the PSL (DStv Premiership, Motsepe Foundation Championship), women's football and all other major tournaments in South Africa and abroad.