Connect with us


Broos Names Final Bafana Squad

Hugo Broos has named his 23-man Bafana Bafana squad for the upcoming FIFA World Cup qualifiers against Ethiopia.

The Belgian tactician had named an initial 34-man squad and had to cut 11 players from his selection.

Bafana will face Ethiopia in a double-header in October and will hope to defend their lead at the top of Group G in the FIFA World Cup qualification.

Broos’ men have collected four points so far, after drawing 0-0 with Zimbabwe and beating Ghana 1-0 – which led to both countries sacking their respective coaches.

The coach had to trim down his squad, leaving out the likes of Percy Tau, who is injured, as well as Luther Singh.

Here is Broos final squad in full:

GOALKEEPERS: Ronwen Williams (Supersport United FC) Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu FC) Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs FC)

DEFENDERS: Sydney Mobbie (Sekhukhune United FC) Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs FC) Terrence Mashego (Cape Town City FC) Sifiso Hlanti (Kaizer Chiefs FC) Rushine De Reuck (Mamelodi Sundowns FC) Siyanda Xulu (Hapoel Tel Aviv) Njabulo Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs FC) Mosa Lebusa (Mamelodi Sundowns FC)

MIDFIELDERS: Thabani Zuke (Golden Arrows FC) Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns FC) Yusurf Maart (Sekhukhune FC) Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport United) Goodman Mosele (Orlando Pirates FC) Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy FC)

FORWARDS: Thabiso Kutumela (Mamelodi Sundowns FC) Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg United FC) Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC) Victor Letsoalo (Royal Am FC) Vincent Pule (Orlando Pirates FC) Tshegofatso Mabasa (Orlando Pirates FC)

Players cut from the squad:

Sifiso Mlungwana (Golden Arrows) Thibang Phete (Belenenses) Luke Fleurs (SuperSport United) Tercious Malepe (AmaZulu) Vusi Sibiya (Baroka) Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns) Sphephelo Sithole (Belenenses)
Jesse Donn (SuperSport United) Percy Tau (Al Ahly) Mduduzi Mdantsane (Cape Town City) Luther Singh (FC Copenhagen)



Latest News

Get iDiski Times On Magzter

Live Scores