Connect with us


Galaxy Announce 8 New Signings

TS Galaxy have confirmed their new signings ahead of the 2021/2022 DStv Premiership season, while also announcing the club award winners from last season.

Owen Da Gama’s team have been quite busy in the transfer market and confirmed eight players.

New signings include two players from Bosnia Herzegovina, goalkeeper Vasilije Kolak and defender Igor Makitan, while left-back  Zolani Nkombelo joins from Golden Arrows. Xolani Slawula and Sinethemba Mngomezulu have signed from Uthongathi, while Mohammed Anas joins from Black Leopards. Marate Ndieguene, a former Highlands Park youth player, from Senegal, also joins.

Former Chippa United captain Augustine Kwem, who joined on a pre-contract, was also announced.

Lucky Shiburi has also signed up as the first team goalkeeper coach.

The club also announced their awards from last season:

Young prospect of the season award:  Ethan Brooks  and Macbeth Mahlangu 

Most dedicated player : Mlungisi Mbunjana

Goal of the season: Masilake Phohlongo (vs Orlando Pirates in the first half of the season in Orlando)

Top goal scorer: Mxolisi Macuphu and Lindokuhle Mbatha (Five goals each and four assists)

Player of the season: Marlon Heugh

Chairman’s award: team manager Njabulo Sukazi