Mkhalele Names Cosafa Squad

Author: iDiski Times
 | Date: July 1, 2022

Helman Mkhalele has named his final 23-player squad for the Cosafa Cup which kicks off in Durban next week.

Mkhalele has been been working with the provisional team, which is predominantly made up of U23 players for the past few days and has now cut his squad down to 23.

The squad is made up of 22 locally-based players, with Katlego Mashigo from Portadown in Ireland being the only exception.

Bafana will kick off their Cosafa campaign in the Quarter-Finals where they will take on Mozambique, as they look to defend the title they won last year.

The Bafana squad:

Goalkeepers: Lincoln Vyver (Cape Town Spurs), Olwethu Mzimela (AmaZulu), Lebohang Nthene (Stellenbosch), 

Defenders: Sbonele Cele (Golden Arrows), Athenkosi Mcaba (Stellenbosch), Macbeth Mahlangu, (TS Galaxy), Keegan Johannes (SuperSport United), Zuko Madunyelwa (Chippa United), Siyanda Msani (University of Pretoria), Khulekani Shezi (Royal AM),

Midfielders: Jayden Adams (Stellenbosch), Ethan Brooks (Galaxy), Sydney Malivha, Dan Ndlhovu (both Baroka FC), Selaelo Rasebotja, Thapelo Maseko (both SuperSport United), Rowan Human (Maritzburg United),  Chumani Busaka (Cape Town Spurs)

Strikers: Azola Matrose (Chippa United), Antonio van Wyk (Stellenbosch), Keletso Sifama (Chiefs), Boitumelo Radiopane (Pirates), Katlego Mashigo (Portadown)


Click below to read the FREE digital version of the iDiski Times newspaper, with interviews with Noko Matlou, Amogelang Motau, Vasili Manousakis, and Jackson Mabokgwane chatting. There is also a special feature on new Kaizer Chiefs signing Kamohelo Mahlatsi, a look at who the new Orlando Pirates coach Jose Riveiro is, plus we have two great columns, transfer rumours and much more!

Free iDiski Times

Trending News

More News